I used to have trouble with that too but it turned out to be my fault. In my case it was caused by the Focus priorities that Burkhard mentioned above. Also whether the KPA chickenhead knob is in Browser or Performance position can affect behaviour.
When Saving to MyProfiler the Rig/Performance gets saved to the last selected Position #. So for example, if the last rig loaded on my KPA was Position #10 but the highlighted rig that I wanted to store to was an empty slot #20 (highlighted but not actually loaded) then when I stored to MyProfiler it would save to position #10 instead of #20. This is actually intended behaviour but as with many things Kemper related it isn’t immediately obvious how this works. Those guys march to their own tune which is often out of step with the rest of the world. However, that is probably why they are also able to come up with so many genius level ideas 😎
This is why i think Kemper should do a detailed “how to save Rigs and Performances” video as many people are unaware of this process.
Actually, I have just tried tested this again as it is a long time since I did any specific testing. It turns out that I was wrong about Browser Mode. If you save a rig to MyProfiler it simply gets added to the end of the list so no danger of over writing anything.
It does perform as described in Performance mode. You always save to the last profile actually loaded not the one currently highlighted. The store button does tell you which Performance # you are about to save to but you need to actually double check this is the performance you want to change before proceeding.
Where things get a bit more confusing is when you think you are saving rigs to MyProfiler but the chicken head knob is set to Performance Mode. In this case you aren't saving a Rig to MyProfiler but are actually overwriting the rig in the last selected slot of the last selected performance It is easy to see why users sometimes think the Kemper/RM are doing random things but it is actually intended behaviour.
I’m on a profile on a local folder, the rig is name « amp blabla whatever » > save to profiler
when I go the profiler section in rm I have a duplicate that didn’t exist before.
Can’t see what I’m doing wrong.