Posts by franknputer

I don't know of a device like that. You're talking about doing two different things: converting a speaker-level output to a much lower level analog signal that can be passed to another electronic device; and the converting that to digital and sending that via USB. I'm not an expert on every device out there, but I think you'll have to do something similar to what they CABM manual suggests: put a speaker load box of some kind after your amp to get a usable analog signal, and then feed that to another device to convert that to digital.

It's not unprecedented to unlock additional features for an upcharge. Eventide did it with the H9, and it seemed to work for them. I wasn't crazy about their pricing scheme, but that's a different topic. If you don't need a hundred crazy effects it's nice to have the option NOT to pay for them.

It does help get the hardware in peoples' hands sooner when price point is the issue. I seriously considered the FM3 before I decided to save for the Kemper Stage, and if I'd have started with the Player I would probably gotten the full Profiler down the road.

The whole point of testing betas is to find out what's not working from a wide pool of users. No software company can test ALL the possible scenarios in-house, there are just too many variables. Initial testing is usually done with clean environments, and public testing brings in the real world: people with different software, preference settings, and ways of workin which exposes issues that just don't happen in a lab environment. If those people don't report back then their problems won't be prioritized as highly, simply because the company won't know how bad the problem is.