Posts by G String

    1) If you favourite a rig while auditioning it, it becomes un-favourited the instant you double click on another rig...

    2) You can no longer scroll up and down with arrow keys to audition rigs?

    3) When you drag a rig to a new folder, it now removes it from the folder it was in - so cut-and-paste as opposed to copy-and-paste, which is how it worked before - can't see any option to change this?

    4) I like how the controls in the Editor communicate with their respective controls on the Kemper (e.g. turn the Gain knob in the Editor, and the LED's "move" on the Kemper's gain knob - and vice-versa) - however, the Rig Volume knob (bottom right on the Kemper, far right in the Editor's Amp section) do NOT communicate in this way. Any reason for this? They are the same control, right?


    1) everything you do to a single Rig in the inspector needs to be stored. that's why the store button lights up. Everything you do to multiple Rigs gets stored automatically


    2) you can use the left right keys to do that, up and down just moves the selection


    3) use an option key (on mac press option) to copy instead of move


    4) the volume you find on the UI is the Rig volume which can be found on the Rig page of the editor


    in general, there were changes because the editor gave us a new perspective on some details. many things are lined out in the Rig Manager manual.

    Hi, I don't know this issue comes from RM3 (3.0.100) or the profiler (OS 7.1.19) but when I profile and store a rig a message comes (not always) and a rig is deleted in the browser. It's seems that the new rig profiled overwrite the last selected. And somtimes the last selected appears in the toaster but not in RM 3.

    Run in windows 8.1

    can you please contact support? we need to look into this.

    It's solved. Newest beta 7.1.19 was installed after another try.

    i don't think it's solved. you really want to look at how reliable your USB connection is. From what you describe there is an ongoing issue and it was pure lock that the update process went through.

    Came to rehearsals tonight and in my main performance, four of the five slots were replaced with the 'Crunch' preset.

    I still had the original rigs in the browse pool but what I had in the performance were of course tweaked over some time.

    can you please get in touch with support and supply those Rig and, if you can, a backup with the performances which ended up having "Crunch" rigs inside?

    we would like to take a look.


    thanks, gs

    NEW BETA VERSION AVAILABLE


    Rig Manager 3.0.99 and Profiler OS 7.1.19 are available in the public beta download sections. The new version are recommended for everybody who's using Rig Manager 3 betas.


    Rig Manager 3 betas can be found here: https://www.kemper-amps.com/downloads/12/Rig-Manager

    Profiler OS betas can be found here: https://www.kemper-amps.com/do…ting-System-Beta-Versions


    Features and changes in this version (3.0.99):


    - Fixed recurring sync on empty performances

    - Fixed rig copy/paste going into wrong performance slot

    - Fixed wrong Profiler icon

    - Feature: Display of morph values improved

    - Feature: “T” for toggle key command on effect slots



    Features and changes in PROFILER Operating System 7.1.19


    - Fixed: Sometimes, a Rig sounds differente directly after switching Profiler on.


    Best, GS

    we have lined out the system requirements month ago. so what's the news here? also, why do you post this on multiple places on this forum? there are applications which run on old operating system versions and others do not. things like this happen for technical reasons, not for penalty. everybody who writes applications makes those compatible with as many OS versions as possible. but there's always a point where you need to decide if you're going forward and make something future proof or not. and when you start a new development, chances are that you decide to make software which is as future proof as suited for the purpose. in other words, it is always a compromise.


    i personally like the idea of users keeping their computers for a long while. but in this case, you should consider your old computer as a system that doesn't change anymore. as much as your computer probably doesn't run an macOS which is newer than mavericks.