Posts by Ingolf

What is the pedal function set to?

There seems to be a misconception about the terminology.

Volume and Wah aren't morphing parameters.

Either a pedal is assigned to Volume control (or Wah control if a Wah is present) or to control morphing parameters.

I used a Thomann Thon case that was made for the line 6 FBV controller. Fits perfect for Stage and 2 missions ...

Its on the heavy side, but due to the handle easy to carry and sturdy as hell

I've been doing the same for many years. First the Line 6 FBV cases housed the Kemper Remote, but now the Stage.

BTW turning the gain knob up on a profile and using a clean boost before the amp is exactly the same according to ckemper.

And reducing the gain equals a minus boost (if you have a very high output guitar this can come in handy).

OK I will ask in a different way: Why do you like the boost(C) before the distortion pedal(D)? Wouldn't it boost volume better after the distortion+? Usually I would put a boost after the distortion pedal but maybe I'm missing something...

Well, a boost in front of the DS+ will drive it even more. I only have the drive on 4.0 on the DS+, and there are cases when I want a slight edge more distortion (e.g. for singing legato lead lines).

To get more volume with the Profiler I'd always use rig volume or a boost post stack.

Boosting the volume in front of a profile like the AC20 will only drive the amp into more saturation and won’t give you a real volume (loudness) boost.

Yes I noticed with both on it was a little pushy. Not knowing how you set the order, I had the boost after the dist +. I always thought that was the correct order to boost after the gain pedal to get volume rather than overdrive the overdrive and "smash" it?

I've never had a pedalboard with both boost and overdrive or multiple overdrives so I don't have a lot of experience there, I just know I haven't had good experiences boosting into a distortion pedal, it usually turns to pushed non dynamic fuzz.