Posts by Froschn

But it would be all after the fact, on the Master, at least they way I think about it. It limits the Master Output and brings every rig to the same volume by measuring levels at the Input stages and before the Master stage... or something like this. I'm no expert :)

Something like Fractals 'unity gain' feature? When different loud guitarsignals played over the same settings cause different outputvolumes, then there is no same volume for us all. Unity gain does not even out all volumes, how else could you play softer or harder on your guitar, all dynamics would go lost. When we can influence the resulting volume just by our playin, and all sounds have a different amount of compression, than a same volume for us all can not exist. We could get near for an average player with an average guitar...so someone needed to measure how this average loud player plays.

How loud a sound is depends also on the guitar's signal, mainly it's volume and it's frequency curve. Volume and curve depend on the guitar, it's strings, pickups, PUs, settings and position of the knobs and switches, and even the player. I guess there is no certain balance where everyone would be lucky with a new leveling.

That's already inside! All you got to do is to let the names of these rigs begin with the midi number. When you then click on sort by name they are all together in a sequence.

Like naming the presets 10 Simply Clean, 11 VHT3, 12 Crazy ......20 Even worse....29 Damit.....and so on and assigning midi numbers 10,11,12,20,29 to them.

You should then rename every 3rd party preset that had a leading number into something else to keep your new range free of other rigs.

That's what I do from the beginning and it works fine. Even when you massle a midi-assignment, no problem anymore, cause the rigs are easy to find again.