Posts by davec69

1600.00 is not unreasonable for a mint unpowered KPA. One sold recently on Reverb.com, for 1299.00usd. Saw another one listed for 1530.00 on The Gear Page. Brand New units can be found on Reverb.com for 1800.00 - 2000.00. Several on Ebay now, for 1500.00-1600.00.

Of course, there's also a Powered head on Ebay for 4999.99 and a Powered Rack for 6999.99. Not sure what's going on there.

I'm no expert, and I may be well off base, but my laymen s understanding is that the original studio profiles really had no way of knowing which part of a profile was amp, and which part was cab, so many guestimates calculations had to be made, when separating amp and cab. The new merged profiling process, better profiles the amp and cabinet separately, so when you go swapping amps and cabs from different profiles, you get better results. As an example, a Fender Deluxe amp with a Marshall cabinet, will sound more like what you would expect to hear from the actual amp and cabs.

Here's a few ideas for you:

1. Check the cables from your KPA to your power amp or speaker cab.
    2. Try disabling each module one at a time, to ensure that one of your modules is not causing the problem. Especially the loop module.
    3. If you use anything in the loop, try unplugging it temporarily, to test.
    4. Go into the Master Out section and check your output settings. Make sure that your are using the correct stereo out setting.
    5. If using a stereo effect in the loop, make sure you are using the stereo loop module in the slot, and not the mono loop module.

Find yourself a new or used Behringer SRC2496 AD/DA Converter and plug your KPA Spdif into it, then Take the SPdif out of the SRC 2496 and plug into your audio interface. From the front panel of the SRC, you can set any sample rate that you want. I record all my projects at 96k. I keep my KPA connected at 44.1k to my sound cards SPdif at 96k. All happens in real time. No detectable latency.