Posts by and44

Im unable to post in the troubeshoot section for ome reason.. I need to register? (although I setup my account before I got the KPA thats why, I guess?)

Anwyay...

Kemper, Digital out > Elven rack Digital In.

Load Protools, setup my I/O options to use SPDIF.
    Arm the track.. and nothing.. get no sound at all..

Do I need to do anything on the Kemper? - or on the elven rack?

Using version 1.06

(Sorry for all the questions Im a noob today and nothing is working like I thought it would!)

Yeah it did that.

However.. its just this second worked.. NO IDEA why!.. but persistance pais off.. tried like 6 differnt USB sticks I have.. I cant belive I have 5 dud onesthey work perfectly OK.. anyway its updated now....

Well not having the best of Luck today!

And now it gets worse when I tried to update the Kemper.

It was shipped with version 1.0.4.7097
    Ive formated my USB stick and copied the Kaos.bin of 1.07 across.

The update is Prompt on the Kemper, then.. says Updated failed - Preparation has failed, check file.

so thats it.. tried the same on 1.06 and still the same..
    Any Ideas....

(all this just to get Spdif working.. grrr)

Hi folks!

Well My KPA is on its way today.. - but ive a few questions that im worried about. - my main purpose for this amp is to use it in studio, so I dont have to mic up for days and piss the neighbours off.. although I use an ElvenRack as my sound interface (and recording tool) My idea was to run the kemper along side the 11R via S/pdif cable.

So I can setup a new track in PT and record happily with the kemper....then switch to the 11R for double tracking etc etc, you get the idea.
    However, Ive read that the Kemper cant use s/pdif very well, and therfore this method will not work.

So if this is the case.. how do I record using the kemper? as its not an interface..
    Thanks
    A

Ok thanks.