Posts by hoth

I am looking to sell my Kemper Powered Toaster in Black. Comes with original box packaging as well as accessories and inserts. It is in excellent condition and works perfectly. Never registered with Kemper and only lightly used. Asking $1,800 paypal'ed and shipped. No trades please.

Thanks.

I am selling a Kemper Remote that is brand new in the box never opened. I bought the remote bundled with the toaster (which I love) but I don't need a foot switch now as I moved the Kemper to my working desk. I am asking $575 paypal'ed and shipped. No trades please. Thanks!

I look at tone and gear as if I am a full-time musician. I spend top dollar to get the absolute best of all gear. I spend tons of time working on music. However, I am not a professional musician anymore. I am a husband, father and professional. My "true" needs are therefore somewhat different than my "aspirational" needs. I need a simple interface (all important controls easily gotten to), small footprint (small box that is fully functional without a footcontroller), as cheap as I can get, getting as good a tone as possible as fast as possible; all while not sacrificing tone and feel. After tons of A/B back and forth and going nuts, I realized the strengths of the KPA seemed more in line with my needs.

Talk to me next week and it will be different. I hope that none of this is taken as a knock against either of the products. The fact that the decision was so hard is testament to what a truly sensational job these companies have done.

That's weird.
    I assume you could delete them manually, but before you do you should make a backup and send it to support opening a ticket.

Thanks, deleting 120 profiles one by one is quite time consuming. Wish there was a way to multi-select profiles right on the KPA.