Posts by Steeldom

A dear friend of mine is a luthier and has built my 3 guitars. http://rockline-guitars.de/?page_id=86 Another one is currently in the making and its an absolute stunner. If money was not a limiting factor I'd have him built a ton more.

And apart from that there are a lot of custom guitar companies that I'd be currious to try out.

I like Kiesels, I dig the new english made series of Chapmans, Aristides guitars look fascinating to me.

I'm still hoping that I will one day own a really good Les Paul/ Single Cut.

So I not so much have list of specific guitars. It's more that I'd like to try out all sorts of guitars. At this moment even though I've been playing guitar for almost 17 years now, I couldn't even define my "dream guitar". It would probably be some kind of super strat. But I haven't tried enough different guitars yet to say for sure.

And I've not even begun exploring the world of accoustics.

Hi,

I'm not exactly sure if this is the right place to post this.

I have owned a Kemper for years , sold it, owned one again for a couple of years, sold it again.

I understand that access to the private forum is limited if you are new to maybe avoid spam or trolling.

However I think having had a product registered for years should enable a user to participate in the private forum as well.

What do you think about it?

Hi,

according to the Manual the Direct Output with "Git Analog" selected in the output section should transfer the signal to the amp without any change, correct?

So whether I'm plugged into the amp directly or into the Kemper and then via direct out should result in the exact same sound?

Are there any parameters that can affect this chain? Anything else that can be adjusted or that needs to be turned off if I really want to transfer just the pure guitar signal?

There's no AD/DA conversion with this configuration?