Posts by Steeldom

I did not know how I would ship it or do with my Kemper to use for live performance. I built a proprietary system. Now I have a transport case with wheels and a rig that is complete for live performances.

Could you go into detail? Your userpicture looks interesting :)

I'm using a Thon hardcase for my Kemper too. And after a few gigs and some rehearsals and carrying it from A to B, I think I should have bought the Namba-Bag. If I was a touring musician I would change to the rack version.
    My Kemper is super safe in the hardcase but when I come home from rehearsals a guitar over my shoulder the Kemper case in one hand, my 1x12 in the other... the doors, walls, chairs, tables are not so happy to meet the hardcase :D

Yes. I'm using HD500 which you can assing any of its 10 switches to send desired CC toggle command for effect stomp on/off switching. Or regular CC command for example for rotary speaker slow/fast or tap tempo etc.

I think what he meant was, if the FX/stomp buttons on the KFC can be programmed to send specific midi data, so that other gear in your rig can be controlled. Which is a good question, since many people use their KPA in a setup and not as a standalone solution.

I think the Manual is pretty helpful at the beginning. IMO theres everything in it to start up.

And then you can always come back to the Forum with your questions. Here's the place to find help when you are lost with your "beast" ;)

I have an upright 4HE rack (feet on the side) which I used for some years for my POD X3 Pro and that really was a great solution. It fitted nicely under my desk and it was very movable and the extra HE was great to handle.

If there would have been a rack-Kemper at the start, I would have prefered it, since the head version is always Kind of "in the way" at my desk or at home in general.

I'd buy 4 HE with the feet on one side to place it upright just like a PC-Tower.