Posts by Spid

Add-on:

For the ones who don't like the symmetrical design and/or would like to have the Bank/Song Up and Down side by side, there's an alternative design:

[Blocked Image: http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7088/7130461811_8b1915b9f6.jpg]

This one is even easier to understand with one side for what is in the RIG: Memories 1234, the Pedals ABCD, and the Effects XMDR and the screen.
    And the other side to select and play a RIG: Bank, A/B, Loop, Boost, Tap, Inputs

This design is made to have on the right side, everything important you need such: Mute/Tuner, Loop, Next Song and Tap.

I hope you like it, that's my favorite :)

Phil

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie on the forum. I was reading for few weeks now (since I was the Kemper Amp in MusikMesse and talked a bit with Christoph). I don't have the KPA yet... but there's no doubt I will have one.

That's also the reason why I create an account, because I wanted to share a little draft I did about a potential KPA Foot Controller:

[Blocked Image: http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7217/6984166392_e0127a50e2.jpg]

Since I don't have the KPA yet, please forgive me if I do write something wrong. I read the KPA Manual to understand it, but it's not the same than using it :)

The main idea behind the Foot Controller is to get 4 Select Memories per Rig and a "Boost" (and of course Tap Tempo) on the bottom row switches.
    Then we have the 4 (Pre) Stomps ABCD, with the indication on the bottom of the screen.
    Then we have the 4 (Post) Effects XMDR, to easily and quickly switch on/off any effects with the top row switches.

We can change Bank/Rig with the Up and Down and have direct access to a Looper (that can be configured to start/stop a sequence, etc...) and an A/B Rig Selector.

If we hold on A/B, we will enter in the Stack to turn on/off the Amp/EQ/Cab and Master with the top row switches.