Posts by cameron711

hi all! Im just starting to learn about my cabinet and I think it's great! what I find is the kabinet with imprint sounds good as is siting on the ground but in frfr mode I tend to like it tilted a bit? anyone else experience that or should I just be doing some eq'ing?

for those that will still do frfr at times, will you just do it through monitors and use kabinet mainly for cab simulation? or are some people thinking of doing most of their frfr work with dxr10 or atomic clr?

and lastly, weight and price aside, do people prefer the dxr10 sound over clr? I know its a very personal taste, but I'm curious to hear what others are experiencing.

thanks!

So can someone help me understand this...I direct profile is not a great idea...does that mean a merged profile isn’t either?

mans say I have a profile of a Friedman be100 with a vintage 30 cab...do I have to use a v30 imprint in order to get an accurate reproduction, or could i use a greenback imprint and get an accurate greenback sound?

maybe I’m overthinking this but can someone help me out!?

Just started using it and it’s great! Hard to say how much more I’d use it over the kpa front panel...one thing that would be nice is to have the option to put the editor controls on top rather than at the bottom of the window, or is that already possible?

Has anyone done silent profiling with ox amp top? I did some direct profiles of my Herbert and with some minor tweaking and adding a Mesa cab from a merged orofile I made it sounds pretty good...however if I try a studio profile using a cab model in the ox it sounds terrible and unusable...I have no post processing fix reverb either, just cab and mic model...anyone had luck with this!? I’m selling my herbie and would love to get some profiles before she goes, but mic’ing a live cab is not possible as we have a 4 week old at home!