Posts by mhguitarist

Rather than admit that he doesn't know how to use a Kemper, he says that they "don't work for GnR". What an asshat, sounds like operator-error to me. You can get anything, and I mean fucking ANYTHING out of the Kemper that you can get out of another amp. If you haven't found it, operator error....

Good Folks @ Kemper,

I've been rocking your product and singing it's praises for about 8 years now, but my nips are getting cold and chapped because I still do not have a Kemper T shirt! Please, for the love of everything that is swag, create a Kemper Logo T shirt that we can all purchase and wear proudly. You can even set the price higher than a usual T shirt, I'll still buy 3. Forgive my intruding on the Profiler page but I have to think that others share my sentiment. Please, please, please make a T Shirt!!!!! I do not want to purchase a bootleg....

I went into the Mark Knopfler profile expecting a Sultan-type clean. Not sure what anyone else' experience was, but my wah pedal was ¼ cocked, and I was immediately inspired to rip into some Ronson era Bowie. Still think it has more Mick Ronson than Knopfler. Great profile pack!!!!

FIXED: I wasn't even familiar with the "Panorama" function until my KPA started glitching on me as I was making preset adjustments with headphones on. 3 different presets suddenly went to "panned hard left", without me doing anything. I finally located the panorama feature, which was mysteriously set to -5 (hard left). I set it back to zero and saved the preset. 2 minutes later, same thing. Appears to be a glitch.

UPDATE: I was running TRS cables into the Kemper Switch/Pedal inputs. The Roland FC-300 that I am using sends a CC#10 signal out of the #1 pedal output. CC#10 is what Kemper has routed to control the Panorama function. Unplug the TRS, problem solved! Was not aware that I could utilize all of the FC-300's functionality via the midi cable alone.