A performance stored in your Profiler, you cannot delete. You can only initialize it.
A performance stored in your local library you can delete.
Available options can be found by opening the context menu (right click on the performance in question) or by using the appropriate key command.
Okay well that's different from previous versions of the OS. When I previously looked at the profiler through RM it would mirror what was backed up to my computer. Now I see 100 "New Performance"/s.