Posts by Webb

I like that. Thanks a lot. I think I'll be renaming the files before I import them from now on.

That might work but I've never tried renaming profiles before importing them. I was talking about renaming from the front panel of the KPA itself after they are imported. Press "Store" and you'll be presented with a few options, including rename.

I see that the original product name has been abbreviated to "AFUM" and thrown in with the rest. Just what I don't need. Now I have to keep a typed list on my computer to remind me of which is commercial, non-commercial, and Rig Exchange.

You know you can rename the profile if you want, right? Add a "C" for commercial or whatever preface you like to separate them.

Also, I have Rig Manager working great on my Mac with Parallels and Windows 7. It's works wonders for organizing profiles.

Meambobbo - thanks for figuring this out. I finally got a chance to try your suggestion and I was able to import them with no problem. It was driving me crazy, so thanks again!

I've had zero experience with studio monitors before purchasing the Kemper. The only reason I bought them to use with the Kemper is they were recommended by so many people. I thought my question about the possible harm to the speakers was reasonable. Now I know. Thanks.

Just don't crank your monitors up excessively loud and you'll be good.

You need USB for communication between the KPA and computer. Audio is handled through the usual methods (XLR, S/PDIF, etc).

Maybe you guys who are disappointed are expecting a little too much from an early beta, but I'm extremely pleased with the current functionality of Rig Manager. It allows me to easily navigate and audition profiles without the need to actually load them on the KPA. I love the time-saving aspect and find this alone to be worth the price of admission (ie: free).