Posts by Skebaristi

Well, if this enables recording of MIDI-wah streams, generated by analogue pedals connected to the Kemper, alongside DI tracks, it'll be what I've been asking for for 2 years, and I'll be absolutely-stoked.
    For those who haven't thought about it, it means one would be able to re-amp whilst also sending the original wah movements made during recording of the DI track.

In addition to the re-amping process, this would also help creating MIDI backing tracks controlling Kemper. I'm using Cymatic LP-16 backing track player to switch present along with the click track. If I understood correctly this new feature, you could record e.g. volume swell and lowpass pedal movements home and send that data from MIDI device to Kemper live. Earlier such volume/wah curves were needed to be created manually in DAW.

I faced this issue yesterday when trying to dial presets for my old cover band which we are playing again after few years. I need one preset which has really hard, like shutter type tremolo with max depth running on 16th notes. I noticed that it is almost impossible to get the tempo right. After some tries I can get it right, but I don't have time for that during the show. Also, if I don't get the tempo right, that hard tremolo will sound horrible :(

I never had that issue when I was using similar sound with Line 6 M13 some years ago.

@lonestargtr
    I watched your live broadcast in Facebook regarding profile sample recordings and since that I have been pressing F5 on your profile web page for a to see if the 5150 pack would show up. :D Any timeline for that? I can't wait!

I also had a volume drop (felt like input volume drop, because the guitar signal became very weak) during couple of shows after updating to 5 final release. I could not repeat the issue at home, which left with quite uncomfortable feeling to play live next time, becauce I'm not sure if it happens again or not.