Posts by Deltafit

Although I understand that it's not really pleasant to think of the KPA turning its volume to zero or to half the volume, there's no need to panick. This has been reported several times before and so far it hasn't stirred up much attention among other users. Also this happens relatively scarcely. I have only had this once every three or four months or so - so keep cool. Also the (new?) soft button solution is an easy way out of the trap in a live situation.

There's no need to panic? Say that to me when I'm playing in front of 3000 people! It might happen scarcely to YOU, not everyone. I feel it's happening to me often. This, for me, is a SERIOUS problem as I stated in my previous post. I hope Mr Kemper can maybe chime in a little in this thread as I haven't came across any other threads regarding this issue.

Thank God I found this thread. I'm a gigging musician and this happened to me last night at a gig. My keyboard player does our live sound on stage and during a song my volume dropped considerably. I gave him a few nasty looks as I thought he had turned me down lol! I feel now that this has been happening not only on this current FW (2.1.1) but on almost all previous ones too as I gig extensively with the Kemper. Sometimes I've thought it was a bad cable, or simply blamed my ears for playing tricks on me. In almost EVERY gig for god knows how long, I've felt the need to increase my main output level to give me back the drop in volume during songs.

The other night I was playing in my house using the headphone output and while I was playing the entire sound dropped out and all I could hear was the reverb of the profile. I put this down to the headphones I was using but I'm almost convinced now it's the Kemper.

For me this is a very serious thing as I'm a professional gigging guitarist and this problem is NOT good! I hope Mr Kemper and the team notice and solve this problem ASAP!!