Posts by MarcelK-O

I must say. I love these profiles. I've been using my profiler for almost 4 years and I've never tried out Deadlight stuff until a few days ago after I finally installed rig manager. Yeah I know. I live under a rock it seems. So I was skimming through the rig exchange and then,,,WHAMMO,,, I hit on these awesome profiles from Deadlight. Then checked out their website and their profiles. Bought the Black Friday deal. These Profiles are good for any and everything. Not just Metal. I'm very happy. Thanks .

PS
    Can I double dip on the sale and buy another 5 for 3 :P

Great job..

I'm not debating on the subject of ethics, but if a royalty was required to play a Kemper, well then I'd have to pay it to play it. That being said. If you took 3 recording engineers and gave them the same amp to profile, with a criteria to create a clean, a crunch and a hi gain profile,I assume the chances are you would end up with 3 different sounding profile packs. So my point is that the profile is in the ear. I think it's about aesthetics not circuits. Then if you were to give those packs out to the community and not tell anyone what amp was profiled, they may assume that they were 3 different amps. You may have profiled a JSX and they may think it was a TSL 2000. Just like a plug in compressor on your computer. It looks like an 1176, so it sounds like one. Strip away the image of the 1176 and you may end up thinking that the plugin doesn't sound very good.

In my opinion, there is a sonic difference between a Kemper and a real amp. It doesn't seem to capture everything, but it's a very convincing emulator indeed and a wonderful tool.