Posts by Ezergeezer

Hey Ezergeezer, do you have the details of the UK repairer you used please? My Kemper blew up a few days ago, it went dead & there were blue sparks visible through the vent, above the power lead. I checked the lead, it was secure & I used it on an amp, with no issues.

It is out of warranty & I do have a support ticket but it's the risk of sending it to Germany & the potential customs problems to deal with which puts me off.

Here's the guys email.

[email protected]

I've had some experience with company warranties before. Usually, if the product is still in warranty, any repair done by a non-licensed or non-authorized company can void the warranty. After the warranty period is over then it doesn't matter who fixes it because the manufacturers legal responsibility is over (with exception such as negligence, safety issues, etc.). It's just that a repair company cannot brand itself as a "licensed" or "authorized" repair without permission of the manufacturer, but can still advertise as a specific make and model repair shop.

So, "My shop repairs Kemper products" is okay as long as you don't say "I am a "certified", "licensed", or "authorized" repair shop without manufacturers' consent.

As to advertising on this site then that's up to Kemper, but he is free to advertise anywhere else.

Thanks BayouTexan, just wanted to help any long time users with old Kempers like mine past the warranty. If Kemper had a UK Service centre

it would've gone there first. I'm still not trusting UK import/export either. At least now I have a back up for my Stage ha ha!!

Sits nicely in my home studio too. :)

Geezer

Hi, would there be a problem advertising a repair service for Kemper units in the UK. As you well know import and export for mere mortals to and from Europe is a nightmare currently

and I did not want to risk losing it, or getting ridiculous import fee charges from UK customs?