Posts by chantysboy7

I've been using the Kemper on Sundays for a couple of years now. I recently ditched my drive pedals, save one homemade WIIO that I use for boost on solo stuff. All the profiles I use are MBritt. Most common are 65 Proverb, Princeton, Marshalls, Colonials, and occasionally Vox stuff. So now, I just get my drive from the various amps. It's easier and lets me sort of develop my own sound. The delays and reverbs are what really gives most of the P&W sound, for me anyway. If the new delays are all we're hoping they will be, I may may ditch my Strymon stuff as well and finally lose the huge pedalboard

Is anybody else using a Boss ES-8 with the Kemper? I'm trying to use the 4 cable method but when I do I'm only getting the direct signal from the guitar. It's like the Kemper is being bypassed completely. No matter which amp or effect I change to on the Kemper the sound doesn't change. Just a clean signal. I've tried different cables and combinations and it has no effect. If I remove the loop on the Kemper then all the amps switch just fine. Anybody know what I'm doing wrong? Thanks

I had to play a song this week that had the lead part doubled an octave higher and an octave lower. I wanted to bring out the higher octave a bit more, but unless I'm not seeing it, I could only mix the the octaves together with my guitar part. It would be nice to have separate mixes for each octave, would you consider this for the next upgrade?

Hey Michael,
    Still hoping for a Hiwatt, maybe an old DR103? I just love this tone.

External Content youtu.be
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Anyway, thanks for all the great packs. Love 'em