Posts by Raoul23

The Stage has had teething problems but both the hardware as well as the software issues seem to be ironed out (speaking of FW 7.0.5).

Playing Kempers since 2012 I fully trust the company because I've seen and experienced how they deal with problems.

I’m with Ingolf here. The company are great for support and their products are solid. I’ve been gigging my 1st KPA since 2012 and it’s been rock solid. Whatever issues you are having the Kemper team will sort them

I emailed them yesterday and I didn’t get an automated reply. They have informed me it was taken down for technical reasons and will be up again in the next few day. So maybe try again in the next couple of days

Any thing where you are getting an electric shock from, you should not use as it’s dangerous and not normal. With it being 2nd hand doesn’t matter as the warranty can be passed on to the new owner. IIRC the kemper comes with a 3 year warranty. I highly recommend contacting support and getting it sent off for repair immediately

I took the plunge yesterday and purchased the new Romesh profile pack and the David Bendeth profile pack from STL Tones. Just thought I’d share my opinion.

First off these aren’t cheap profile packs so I was a little nervous spending all that money just incase I didn’t like them. The Bendeth pack has a lot more profiles than the Romesh pack but both have some very good useable profiles. I’ve already found some nice gems in both packs that I can’t wait to use in my next studio session. In the Bendeth pack there are some dual amp profiles that sound absolutely fantastic. The Naylor and Diezel combos are my fav so far as well as the VHT ones. In the Romesh pack there are some nice 5150 profiles that are my favourite in this pack as well. I only got to blast them for about an hour last night but on first listen I’m very happy. Hopefully this will help anyone out who’s maybe thinking of purchasing any of these packs