Posts by Laker

People are gigging with the Kemper now... Performance mode would probably be nice, I would rather see the Kemper team develope what is best for the users, the Kemper team, and the Kemper company first. Would you rather them not put the hardware in the unit and then make you buy a new unit for it?
    To the people that complain constantly: As soon as you get Performance mode what are you going to complain about next?

I would like to thank, again, CK and the Kemper team for making such a great product. Your efforts are greatly appreciated by many users.

I have an amp that is not on the rig exchange and I would like to profile it and have it be a very good quality profile. I have no mics, miking experience and would like to use a couple different guitar cabs with it. I live in the San Francisco Bay area. Is there a KPA owner who has access to some nice equipment mics etc. where we could profile the amp and do it justice? The amp is capable of quit a number of different sounds so it may it would be best to take a decent number of profiles.

I bought a Kemper recently and the majority of time I play at home. Never liked modelers. Took a chance on the Kemper....
    One of the best gear purchases ever. I can get high gain, cranked amps sounds with headphones, at low volume, that sound real and sound awesome. Great clean and in between too.
    I like it more and more each day. I'm glad I quit procrastinating and bought it.

One of the main reasons I purchased the KPA (second to its great sounds) vice any other modeler was that the KPA is in its infancy and is already competing head-to-head with one of the top modelers today. I think the upcoming updates to the KPA are going to be awesome. I then read a current forum thread, excerpt below.

poster in thread: If one read my previous posts , he will find about my friend, professional
    producer who is using 2 Virus Synthesizers in a last 15 years or so .