Posts by DD

Just played the last rehearsals for the gig in saturday and oh boy was that a joy! I have a Matrix GT1000fx with my KPA and today I had Mesa 4*12 as a cab and this ZXL12p as a monitor. ZXL did good! Very good! We played metal (2 guitars, bass, synths and pretty hard hitting drummer) and ZXL was totally loud enough, thats for sure :) Clear and punchy! Never been this good sound in rehearsals :thumbup:

Finally got this EV ZLX12p on my hands and had a change for a quick test. I am a newbie in guitar (let alone FRFR stuff) so I don't have any experience to compare it to :) We had a RCF 310A at our rehearsal place so I kind of compared this to it. So, here's my few cents (not a review really):

Pros:
    + ZLX is very loud! Was louder and bigger sounding than RCF even with the less volume.
    + Sounds amazing. A lot of punch and very clear sound. Though, the RCF sounded awesome also.
    + Didn't notice any hiss or rattling or anything like that. Not at all. I used my ZLX on the floor in a monitor position with the MODE set to 'Live' and LOCATION set to 'Monitor'. All the other eq settings where left untouched.

Cons:
    - Was physically just a bit bigger that I expected it to be. This is not really a con, is it :)

We have rehearsals later today, so I am able to seriously test it in real band use also. I'll return with my notes after that. Also next week, we have rehearsals with the band in which I play bass, so few notes of bass+KPA+ZLX coming soon :)

I'm sorry if this idea is already been discussed.

I was thinking if it could be possible to use the same ethernet cable that connects the KFC to KPA to send the guitar signal to KPA also? So that the instrument cable from guitar could be put straight into this floor controller in front of the stage. I would find that very usable.

IMO this request falls in the general "not enough slots" issue tho...