Posts by Themightyjay

I would definitely check out some of Lasse's profiles if you're looking for a decent metal sound. I would also recommend letting your ears guide you, try not to take too much notice of the profile description. All profiles are originally created for a certain scenario which may not fit yours. For example, I play heavy music and think Gojira's latest record sounds great, but the tone matched profile available on the Kemper is not to my taste at all.

"Maybe you need to reread some of my posts... Number 1, I NEVER said I was a pro: quite the contrary, I stated I am not one: however I'm glad someone is not I have an opinion if they aren't a pro. 2: I never once name dropped sneap: I don't know him. Nor did I " name drop" trivium as you like to call it. That was this forums imagination running wild with what I had posted: Do not get I twisted man, actually go read anything I've had to say, then come back and talk to me if you still feel that way. All this " elitist" attitude I am getting portrayed is complete bullshit. I never once had the intention of" bragging" about MY COMPUTER FILES. I DID however give soundclips OF a few profiles, so that THIS FORUM could maybe get a glimpse at what some of the " pros" use for guitar tones on their records... Last I checked, YOU nor NONE of these " closet producers" that you mention, have done that, have they? So now I'm the bad guy here? In my mind, and apparently quite a few others, that is definitely contributing to the forums and the KPA knowledge, sorry you don't see it that way. :) if I come off as a dick, hey I'm sorry, but where I come from people get treated the way they treat others :)"

Sooooo
    many guys I run into just because of my circle of friends and this
    happens all the time. Most recently? Pat obrien (nevermore, cannibal
    corpse) and one of my good friends
    Corey Beaulieu(
    trivium).

For
    what it's worth,
    Corey B
    from trivium is a close friend.

Corey is