Posts by HCarlH

(This might be obvious and there might be a way for Rig Manager to do something similar, but I'm not an expert at Rig Manager.)

As I set up a new set of rigs (Performance slots) for a new guitar (Strat with SD Little '59 in the rear, normal SCs in the front and middle) I'm always after the "best" clean, crunch, and soloing tones.

I find it easier to set up a Performance with the top 5 clean (or crunch, or soloing) tones I can find. I'll then switch back and forth among the 5 to find the best one I can. I might save the winner and load 4 more to see if I can get better tones. I find this better than just going through Rig Manager and trying random rigs (although I might do that just to find some to load into my test Performance slots).

Everything is doable of course, and I hope every user will eventually be happy with their Profiler.
    But, TBH, I don't agree with the idea that the Profiler should be empowered in its functions in order to take care of\fix other hardware's lacks. If you need a flat response, you should IMO buy flat monitors.

The Profiler also has a Space parameter to make headphone listening a better experience.
    Adding a PEQ is not difficult to implement.

Yes, there should have been the cable and manual. I really feel for you as I know what frustration you've been through....almost as if a rain cloud has been following you. Let the Kemper people know...I'm sure they'll get you the missing components.

There must be some middle men with these remotes that are causing the problems we are seeing.

Some powered monitors are too much or too little EQ wise. The QSC K10 is an example in which it has exaggerated low mids which need to be cut -3 @ 700Hz.

The current EQ on the Monitor Output sections is graphic EQ and unable to fine tune these monitors or other monitors that need it. Currently, I have to add an outboard PEQ device to handle this.