Posts by Greg

Hi Greenblob, I am an electrical engineer too!

Something must draw us uniquely brainy yet practical beefcake types to the green-box of rock!! :)

I am far too scared of failure to make music my proper career - so I am green-eyed with jealousy that you've made it work at such a young age!! Well done mate!

I took my first two lessons in 20 odd years of playing a few months ago...motivated me for a few weeks...no matter how tired from work I was..to pick up my guitar. Because I knew I had to 'demonstrate' my progress to the guitar teacher at the next lesson.

I guess I need to be inspired/challenged to prioritise playing and actually being productive on guitar...over googling how to be productive/get better on guitar!

Is there a problem with a new batch of remotes or something? I hardly ever come on to this part of the forum as I use a midi-moose...but have recently been thinking about buying a remote. This is putting me off a bit!

Yeah, one of my darkest moments...

Since then my #1 rule is: small instruments (guitars, saxophones, violins, etc) are the last to be put on the stage, and the first to be removed. Do not pull cables or other bulky items from the stage with a Gibson Les Paul in its stand, even if Slash says a broken headstock sounds better...

Oh and the saxophone got straightened and worked again. Though I don't know if that influences playability....

YES...best advice I ever received was to pack up the most precious things first...sometimes it doesn't mean the most expensive - but it always means the hardest to replace!

Great to hear you had a good gig mate - I bought Kemper about 3 weeks after they came out - and in that time sound engineers have changed from 'what the f*ck is that thing and why do you need XLRs for an amp?' to 'oh great a Kemper - you've just made my life a million times easier!

Where abouts in blighty are you?