Posts by mdeeRocks

These profiles are must buy. I have permament tinnitus due to using JMP 50 for many years and Bert's profile sounds and feels incredibly close, minus bleeding from my ears.

I am not that familiar with Bassman, but the profiles sound good, very clean, full tones, my Silver Sky loves these profiles.

Soldano is spot on as well. Super musical. It's uncanny how all these profiles react to pick attack and volume/tone controls.

I truly don't need tube amps anymore. I have them in storage, they smell nice, but the tones I am getting from Kemper with good OS10 profiles are 99.99% there. Just don't play too quiet as we can't re-model the physics, if you hear gutar strings ringing that's too quiet.

Hi,

I've upgraded my audio IO and selling my old Saffire Pro 14. I've included a firewire PCI card and cable. It has SPDIF in and out.

Price is £50 + postage.

The interface works fine with Windows 10 and 11. I've been using it with my Kemper for almost 6 years.

Will ship to the UK only.

If all Christoph has to do is slap a nice big touchscreen, a small case with USB recording and some extra horsepower to offer dual amps, he's going to comfortably sit atop the modelling world in an Iron Throne for another decade ?

He already owns the "Iron Throne", it's not there to take. Even if a better sounding/slicker unit comes out, he invented profiling, all the others can do is copy/iterate. His name will be there along with Marshall and Soldano.

I still prefer BE-100 over a Marshall though. Even more knowing that Dave Friedman is "scared" of Kemper :) What a time to be alive.

Short term (no need for Kemper 2) I'd like to see easily accessible list of presets for FX in the editor. Right now my workflow is opening two instances of the editor and dragging/dropping - not ideal.

There is even an icon for it already in editor ;) (but it shows effects list instead of preset list for that effect)

A "double" Kemper with more routing options could be nice.