Posts by sambrox

Turn up Space in the output menu? Make sure that the checkbox “headphones only” isn’t checked, unless you’re monitoring through headphones.

The Kemper chorus is obviously stereo, while the CE2 example is mono, but listening to them both with my monitors set to mono, they're actually pretty close.

If Kemp added some classic Boss chorus in there, it would be the be all end all. I love all the Boss choruses...CE1,CE2 and Dimension. Wish we could get those in there. I'd pay for a package with that trio of choruses.

The Vintage Chorus in the Kemper is modelled on the CE1. I’m not experienced with the real pedal (not a fan of chorus myself), but I had to use chorus on a studio session gig I had a while back, and the engineer set it up like his old CE1 and was very pleased. Make of that what you will :)

Are Dawman still active? It seems they have only a small selection in the online shop. I can not find any non pointed shredline picks?!

They generally only take custom orders, though every now and again they have "stock" picks that are available in the web shop. Email them, they'd be happy to help you, I'm sure :)

I switched to Dawman picks back when there was a looong thread on the topic. Best picks in my experience! I’d never have thought I’d go for 3mm picks, but they’re wonderful, my favourites being the 2020 pointed shredline standard with polished finish.

Having to build a single preset and try to incorporate scenes/snapshots was what finally killed the Helix for me, in the time I had one. I hate having to strategise my sound with regards to gigs; I want to just find sounds that work and not have to think about workarounds.

I got the impression spacing would be tighter than the Kemper Remote but similar to something like the HX-FX and probably quite a bit wider than those Boss 500 series things with 3 foot switches on a pedal that is 5 and a bit inches wide.