When you make changes to a profile just save the new profile by pushing store until its saved. It will save that profile and you will still have the original profile. Two profiles with the same name will be in the browser mode.
When your happy with your new profile then change the name of new profile or change name of original profile so you know its the original.
If you save a profile after you make changes by pushing store then rename you will not have one profile in browser mode so rename after your happy with changes.