Posts by ewrath2

Cool rigs and dare I say even cooler looking shows!

Thanks for the profile tip, will check it out.

This cab profile (actually old Marshall looks like), for some reason, makes any high gain profile better, at least to my ears... maybe its just louder but seems to improve the definition ....

MORIN MOD JCM 800 MORIN MOD JCM 800 Freds 1960B Erik Erath 5.00 / 5.00
    2014-02-27

Nice one. The Kemper definetly cures amp and effects pedal GAS for me also

What's kinda funny is it's even cured my PAS (P for Profile)... once I got my "sound" (and upgraded from FB 101 to Liquid Foot) it's been plug and play for 3 years - so even tho I've played over 30 shows, and countless hours in rehearsal with my Kemper, I'm still a "beginner" here!

Small, good sounding and loud - seems like getting all three is difficult. I'm no sound engineer but would there be any phase issues with the speakers sharing such a small volume of space together, and at an angle?

You could get 2 bogner cubes and devise a shelf stand to do the same thing...?

I play my powered KPA thru an old Marshall straight 4 x 12 with mixed vintage celestions - sounds amazing. In the effort to keep live rig simple I use one "Rig", with Liquid foot MIDI controller (8 button) and 3 expression pedals. I only use 4 of the buttons, L to R, "tap tempo", "tuner", a seldom used "clean" rig and finally my main Rig - the "Sea Nymph" profile with a cab profile I love.

The expression pedals, L to R: Delay Mix, Volume (set for 5bd range) and a "switchless Mission Pedal for "wah".

This makes for zero tap dancing and is incredibly easy to drop in spot leads etc. I'm on the wah all the time and my tone is super mid-rangy, so don't feel need for separate EQ on leads. I've been so happy with the sound I haven't even updated the system for al long time... kinds scared to at this point since unclear on how kemper now handles the Cab profiles - and don't want to mess up my perfect tone!