Posts by daveyboy

Today I was going to try out the iPad app and quickly realized that my Kemper remote is using the only network connection. My first thought was to buy an ethernet network switch like this: Network switch. I use this in my house and it works great. Will this work with the Kemper? I'll try it myself later if no one knows but thought I could save time here;-) BTW, the iOS app works great and magically just found the Kemper after I booted it up with zero sweat.

I agree. Profiles sound great. I'm not sure if Dave Chamberlin is on this forum, but after hearing his demos, I want both Armin's packs AND Dave's albums =)

Thanks buddy:-) I’m not on here very often but appreciate the support. I’m a music producer with a nice studio in the LA area and do a lot of singer/songwriter productions (all styles), mixing and my own songwriting for tv and film. I mostly use the Kemper for my guitar sounds these days and have gotten a pretty reliable recall method so that I can recall specific sounds for specific tracks at any time. Love it. I like Armin’s stuff because it feels like a real amp. He’s also super nice. I was lucky to meet him and his wife last year.

This is a fun pack! plenty of Marshally gain settings to choose from with a neutral eq so one can kind of tailor the sound to their liking. Here's a short demo I made using various guitars.

External Content soundcloud.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Here's a short demo I made using various guitars and only this profile pack. I tried to emphasize the basic rhythm sound as I think most people (myself included) tend to record a ton of rhythm guitar.

Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.