The algorithm doesn't compare parameter by parameter. It's simply: you load a Rig and a locked modules overwrites the original.
i can’t find anything locked. I’m still getting the “E”. Does a tempo lock count? Does having the input section locked count too?
Perhaps the E notification is a bit too keen as all my performances as showing E which doesn’t really help track down any meaningful changes.
I recall on the last two updates that all my rigs showed as edited as the undo light was present even when loading fresh recalls. The only way round this was to manually save every single rig. And had to again with the following os update, which makes me reluctant to upgrade again. I had contacted support for this and the solution was to do as i done and manually save every single rig. A painstaking task to say the least.