Posts by OneEng1

Dynochrome, where abouts do you live?

I play mostly just north of Detroit. I’ve been playing band gigs, for over 50 yrs and have never played one of those, play for the door type gigs. Always makin money playin.

Only played 12 ,this year, but still the band made at least $500 a night

Hi Wippinpost,

I am in NC now, but spent the last 25 years in the Detroit area (Western suburbs). Several places in Farmington, Westland, and Livonia did the whole "play for the door" thing. We only did this once or twice since it didn't pay. We generally did bar gigs for around $500. Corporate gigs, weddings, and festivals were much better and safer for your gear. We did an anual biker club gig outside once. That got a little scary by 2:00am ;).

I have experienced all the above crap with my foot controllers over the years. I even accidentally ran over my old 2120 pedal board with my old TA ;). It kept on going.

Foot controllers in a gigging live situation in bars is definitely a tough ride for the device!

I might put mine in a mixer rack case and use a midi controller

That would certainly work; however, I wonder how complete of a MIDI implementation it will have. Someone made a UnoForKemper ROM for the inexpensive behringer foot controller that very nicely mimicked the functions on the KPA so individuals didn't have to become MIDI experts. I wonder if someone will do the same for this new pedal? I used that FCB for a couple of years before Kemper released their own foot controller.

The bad thing about using just headphones is you don't get a good stereo field separation. But whenever the wife says Turn it Lower! I put the headphones on. So get a real good pair.

I seem to have the opposite problem when going from my PA to my headphones. The headphones have much better stereo separation and therefore sound different than the PA (although the PA sounds different for a lot of reasons).