Posts by theplayer

Thanks guys for your suggestions.
    It sounds a bit better but all supporting fx are gone: no delay, no reverb etc. It's just a dry signal. I have Monitor Cabs sims off (OUTPUT) Master Volume is not working, only Volume. It's not breath taking...I'm sorry.

Connections: (switch to 16 Ohm cabinet)
    Speaker output KPA provided with http://www.moretronics.nl/cata…s8gf4q530q0iad6rlsqqiro15
    From there 2 real speaker cables (something like this http://uk.rs-online.com/web/p/…re-speaker-cable/7140300/ ,with good Neutrik NP2C jacks) to stereo cab Lin6 6 (300W)

Whem I browse throught the (factory) amps there 's no baldringer preamp. I noticed the before when topic starters refer to an amp in the KPA.
    Where is that baldringer preamp?

Hi Rett,

Welcome! Always nice to know that a Pro loves this great piece of machinery. Since I'm a beginner with the Powerhead, I'm curious what you use on stage: in-ear or live cab, midicontroller or pressing knobs with a finger, all by yourself or an sound engineer who does everything etc. I'm willing to learn...

But what is that on a topic with someone using a Marshall 4x12 with celestion G12t75's?
    (see topic New Kemper owner today, reply on Sept. 4th from Lash, with picture! )

Found
    the Monitor Cab off (System, page 3) OFF or ON makes no difference.
    Still crap! I guess a good external 4x12 cab doesn't do the job...not in
    Monitor output and not in Main output jacks.

[quote]/Was the cab section on or rather of in each attempt? [quote]

I put the cab section on and choose for Mars 4*12 Green Pack...(but I'm still looking for cab sim off/on)

I connected the KPA sofar a pair of QSC K8 FRFR speakers. Sounds quite well.

But I have also a 300W Line 6 4x12 stereo speaker cab left from my Vetta amp days (looks more mature...). I connected it to Monitor OUT It really sounds like crap!! Also from main stereo outputs it's' crap(like an old radio)!