Posts by theplayer

I switch between a Dunlop cry baby as an external wah pedal and a Boss FV 500-H expression pedal. For this last one I use only one wah fx from the Kemper and that's Frank Eltze's version.

But I guess any good expression pedal with this wah fx will do the job...good luck!

I'm sorry guys for my delay in answering. I've been out for some days. I studied on all tributes and suggestions and surely will try them except for the Big Muff. The only thing that's left for me from the seventies is a real EH Electric Mistress with original adaptor...

Thanks for all replies! I have a lot of homework now...

Hi guys, Like the title says: What is the best way to achieve a clear clean smooth tone with lots of sustain, besides a compressor? Distortions and even profiles with lots of gain give mostly a kind of cracking sound. To avoid this I turn my treble knob on my Les Paul all the way down. That leaves the gain but in a smoother way. But at the same time it sounds darker. So then it's back to the Kemper to increase treble but I guess there are other ways... (Or do I really need an original Les Paul '59 for this... ? :) )

I wonder what tricks inside the Kemper can help.

I see that I'm corresponding with some really pros in understanding musical theory... Nice competition guys...! There's a whole area in front of me to discover... the love for music is mutual!

Again I learn something new now from you! Thanks. As you suggested: working around this fx and experimenting with it will surely lead to more insight of how this it works. The manual can't beat this...

Hi everyone. GOOD NEWS!

In experimenting and dialing knobs (like a headless chicken) I came up with something completely different now. It came out that I have been struggling on the wrong side of the Kemper: the left stomp block. I noticed only now that the Harmonist fx in the X section looks quite different from the rest. Wherestedug, you took me to the right place: this X-section .