Posts by guitarj

Just received my bam 200 yesterday. Definitely a great option for a transparent power amp. I'm impressed with the quality of the unit, and it will fit in a coat pocket. I plan to add a Kemper Stage in the future to my lunchbox that I bought second hand in 2014. I will have the ability to power either unit. The bam is hardly an inconvenience to bring along with a Kab or cabinet in my opinion.

Great bam for buck:)

I have been in contact with Sergey at BJ Devices. It seems the website has been on hold Due to Russian trade laws. You can contact him directly via the info given on the website.
    I'm ordering midi cables for my tb11 now.
    That is if you're still looking

2 to 3 weeks? A product thats been out 8 years and still being updated and evolving.... Surely you aren't serious.

3 1/2 Years with mine. Still feels like I'm just getting started. Probably the the best gear purchase I ever made. Thats a saying a lot since its digital.

Hi,unfortunately you cannot see slots names, at least on the latest firmware. In Performance mode TB-11P will show performance name and in the Browser - Rig name will displayed.
    What did you mean "can't see what effect is on other than an indicator" - you want to see effects names on LCD screen?

Hi Serg.
    I should have contacted you first. It would probably have saved me some time.
    I am new to using performance mode on the Kemper, so part of it is me rethinking how I set up banks and patches.
    I have only a couple performances, 10 slots. I have named them with 1st the number, then a letter or 2 to abbreviate the amp name in each slot... just to help remind me like this (1 F 30 45 FR SO). This way I know at a glance what performance I’m on, and what amp I’m using.
    I’m new in my band and as the second guitar player I’m just focusing on learning the songs. Not many effects and mostly dry amp tones