Posts by drog

Interesting. I hope that's not the case. Nothing in the checkout led me to believe that. Hope I'm not met with a surprise fee when it actually comes through. Now I'm thinking though... will I get charged the german VAT, or the 2245+ my provinces sales tax upon delivery?

Yes you will pay duty and taxes on your purchase , you can thank Canadian Customs . :P

There are free ones on Rig Exchange, as well as a pack from Kemper and TAF. All can be found on Rig Exchange

I have the Ground Control Pro. I've been using it as a remote for my Kemper for about 5 years.

I scanned the link you provided. However I didn't see anything in there regarding making the LED lights of the Ground Control Pro correspond correctly to the on/off status of the Kemper's effects. Am I missing it?

You set the state of the GCP within the GCP. You set the light on or off depending on each Rig and the status of the effect slots.

I don’t use a GPC anymore but will dig up a manual and paste it in here.

Edit. - I see Booyah answered as well

They are all “user” slots! You can edit, change, delete any Rig.

The easiest way to keep the old Rig while saving an edited version is to just rename the new edited version, if you want it to appear beside the original one, just put a number/letter at the end of the original Rig name.

Ex:

Original Rig : CoolRig

Edited Rig : CoolRig2

Make sure you chose the option “Store As” and not Replace or Rename.

Well I don’t think I have ever seen someone adjusting a tube amp for every song or during parts of a song, so pretty sure you can find a useable Rig that is a snapshot of an amps settings/sounds ( there are thousands to choose).

To emulate a Mesa closer, use an EQ after the amp section .

The best way to understand the sound of the Kemper is to profile your own amp(s). Then you will understand just how close the sounds are.

"7.1.2 is now available as a release software for Stage as well as classical PROFILER models"