Posts by joes70

your /13 LDW is very awasome rig for Fender sound !!! it's one of my favorite profiles

My experience about this..... I tried this package for weeks and I'm really very satisfied. These profiles have a lot of dynamics and are also excellent for blues sounds, similar to the typical Joe Bonamassa Les Paul sound. Simply lower the volume of the guitar and adjust the equalization a bit.

Hi John, and thank you for taking the time to give such a long answer.
    I do not want to demonstrate or teach anything to anyone. I'm not a sound engineer like many members of this forum. I'm just a simple musician. Yesterday I wanted to share the result of a long process of empirical research on this particular sonority. So I decided to quickly overdub my guitar on the right side of the mix, which can be better heard through good headphones. I can clearly hear the two guitars, probably because I know my sound very well :D
    I agree with you that there is not much difference to an immediate listening. But my goal was just trying to compare the two sounds, so I was not interested in using a backingtrack, because I would lose the reference point. Maybe I should have done a comparison with an isolated track of Stevie's guitar on Texas Flood, but I can not do that.
    I am a great admirer of SRV, therefore, I spent a lot of time listening, testing and various experiments to get to this profile, as a starting point of the search for my personal sound ..... so I do not upset the criticism negative ;)
    I understand and respect your point of view and if for you my video is useless, I hope the information contained in it can be an interesting inspiration for others.

My Texas Flood tone (GRStudios modified profile)

External Content youtu.be
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.