Posts by V8guitar

Not that I really even care any more about an Editor, I have learned to love the KPA as is. However I am a professional software developer here in the US and I have never worked on a project with an open ended time line. Stakeholders and Project Managers have this thing about costs and timelines that you can't just blow off. The main purpose of course is to communicate this to the stakeholders and user community in order to manage expectations. I am governed by SDLC and SLA agreements and am held accountable to them as a matter of responsibility. To not have a target is an open invitation to massive cost overruns and other things that jeopardize the success of a project. Maybe Kemper has decided to keep this discussion private for some reason. I don't agree with that approach but there is nothing I can do about it so I wait along with all of you patient folks out there and enjoy the entertainment value of this thread. I am sincerely hoping for the success of this project. Good luck.

As stated in another response, this is not a revenue generating piece of work, at least not directly hence your comments don't really apply.

Like a lot of people on here, having managed IT projects for about 20+ years, I understand the process.

The point is none of us really know the inner workings, we are only going on what we have seen and speculation. They are also a small business and CK seems very involved so I suspect there is less for them to answer for in terms of budget etc, more operational cost and where to spend their time. Given they have only just upped the last release to a full release I can;t believe they were ever going to release the Editor prior to resolving that.

I'm happy they stay in testing until they feel comfortable to release. Their quality control to date has been pretty good.