Posts by Allenhuish

I don't know of a device like that. You're talking about doing two different things: converting a speaker-level output to a much lower level analog signal that can be passed to another electronic device; and the converting that to digital and sending that via USB. I'm not an expert on every device out there, but I think you'll have to do something similar to what they CABM manual suggests: put a speaker load box of some kind after your amp to get a usable analog signal, and then feed that to another device to convert that to digital.

Thanks. Yes, you don't need a load box, you can just connect to the speaker in the amp. The cabm will do it by using a small usb audio interface. I am just trying to avoid having 2 boxes.

Hi all,

Does anyone know if there is a device that I can connect to the speaker output of my tube amp that will then send the audio to a USB audio out?

Of course it will need either a big pad or a speaker thru connection to handle the load.

I have a two notes cabm which does it, but does not have USB audio out. The other two notes devices are the same.

Any ideas?

Allen

Hats off to Kemper. This is pretty good for original kemper owners. If they brought out Kemper 2.0 then used values would have plummeted.

This way a used full fat kemper for about £1k looks okay value considering you get twice the effects slots and the capability to profile (plus a screen blah blah)

Also, maybe take the DAW out of the test.

Just take the signal from the analog input of your mixer into the spdif and see how you go from there. I find every time I use a DAW it takes me 5 minutes of knob twiddling to hear anything because of some setting or other (!)

Hi there,

this isn't a question, more of a public service bit of information.

I am using the SPDIF of the kemper to play my guitar through it with no problems.

Here's why I am doing it.

I have my kemper set up on my desk next to my computer with an RME fireface UCXII as an audio interface.