Posts by scratch17

We have for example testet a Behringer FCB 1010 (with Uno4Kemper) connected to a Player via a cheap USB-MIDI-Interface. and found no functional limitations.

I have an RJM Mastermind GT/10. It has had a KPA preset for a long time. That said, the Kemper preset has not been updated to stay current with the KPA's new features. Considering the FCB 1010 with Uno4 Kemper works with the Profiler Player, is it likely that the MMGT will work with these basic functions?

Also, can the Profile Player connect to the Kemper Remote via a USB to MIDI host?

I finally spent the money on an M3 MBP with M3 Pro chip. I had been limping along with a 2011 iMac (Core i7) and a 2012 Mini (also i7) until a few months ago. So I can relate.

You might consider checking out Open Core Legacy Patcher as an interim step until you can afford a new Mac. It will allow you to run any of the new Mac OS versions on unsupported Macs.

I don't play live. I just use my non-powered rack in my studio. So I look at the Player from that standpoint and ask myself: how would I use it?

My immediate thought is that I'd like to use it the way MuddySludge suggests.

Running two Kempers both in stereo has been a consideration for many years. 8)

I can say that I've almost bought a Stage a few times to do a stereo rig (two profiles in parallel) with my Rack. I have also been toying with the idea of wiring my pickups with two mono outs. Having a Kemper for each pickup makes me drool.

A $698 solution is a fantastic value IMHO if you already have a full size KPA, regardless of your use case. It's not like you have no way to make profiles. Now if I didn't have a full size KPA and needed to be able to make profiles, I'd get a Stage instead. But if you don't need to make profiles, the Player is a great entry point into the Kemper ecosystem.