Posts by mrguitar

Bakersounds ok, I just restarted Rig Manager and it appears to re-sync with the exchange on start up. I can see them on the application now. I bet if you restart RM they will be available. I suspect there's a smarter way to re-sync the exchange, but I don't see an option to do it manually.

Good point! I can see them in the web interface where they get uploaded, but I just checked Rig Manager and I don't see them. I believe I read somewhere else that there's a delay for them to show up. My apologies if I posted this prematurely. Hopefully they'll show up soon (or I'll go learn what I got wrong as this is my first time to attempt an upload).

Anyway, thanks for checking!

Hey everyone. I've been using my KPA since 2015 w/ mostly mbritt profiles. I wasn't really satisfied with the other free and commercial XTC profiles I've used. ....and no I didn't buy *all* of them, but I did buy a bunch! Anyway, I have no ambition to sell any profiles, but I do want to get better at capturing tones that sound good "in the room" as well as in the mix w/ a band. I'm really not an expert at dialing in stuff.

Anyway, I made 4 profiles of my 2001 XTC, and I'd love to get some feedback on these. The amp settings sound unworldly here, and I do feel like these captured it reasonably well w/ a 57 mic and playing them through a kone. I didn't mess with making a merge profile and I don't believe the liquid EQs are available for this amp. If you search the rig exchange for "mrguitar" they will pop up.

I guess 1) I hope these are useful for others. 2) if you think I should to change amp or mic settings to get better captures, I would love to hear it and learn from you. I have some other high-end amps I'd really like to get good captures as well. I realize this is highly subjective. :)

Thanks in advanced and enjoy!