Posts by kzngr

obviously if you cannot turn off your kemper you cannot stop playing... luckily i'm a physician, so that i could supply myself with all the good stuff you need to stay awake for several days 8| since i did not want to take the risk of damage by just pulling the plug until i received the responsemail from kemper support telling me that this would be okay... :thumbup:

in comparison you are less lucky, my problem was i couldn't turn it OFF! so at least i was able to use it... if i were you i would send your KPA back to UK and get a new one from the next local dealer. price should be the same and you are able to take it with you on tour. at least it's a good decision to buy a kemper - it's a brilliant piece of gear and you'll love it!
    all the best!

i've had a similar problem right after unboxing my rack... took me one phone call, no hold time, perfect service. so i really would call kemper myself, they even offered to call my dealer to clarify the details. unfortunately the new rack couldn't be sent right to me but had to make a detour to the dealer... maybe as kemper grows it's getting harder to call them. but i would definately give it a try