Posts by soulrebelno1

I've no experience with MacBooks I'm afraid, but, you shouldn't have to restart Rig Manager every time you want to sync it with your Kemper? Is it something to do with the Thunderbolt port or Apple security? I think that's what happened on my machine after a Windows update. I reinstalled RM a number of times but nothing worked. I uninstalled RM, keeping my rigs and settings, and reinstalled it, and it still didn't work! It was only when I updated the driver manually did it recognise my laptop. Now, I can now unplug my USB cable and plug it back in again, and RM recognises my Kemper Rack. Sorry I can't help you.

Glad it worked. I'd tried everything; a few reinstalls, nothing worked. In the end I disconnected the USB cable, uninstalled Rig Manager, keeping my imported local rigs and settings, then I rebooted and reinstalled RM - it still wouldn't work! Sweating profusely, it was only when I went into Windows Device Manager, that I found a '?' next to the RM driver, so I thought there maybe something wrong. I did an update on the USB driver which is a safe thing to do, and, finally, it magically connected again. Now, everything's back to normal - phew, panic over - I'm rockin' again!

If you are having a synching problem with Rig Manager when running Windows 10, you might need to update the USB driver.

Start > Right Click > Device Manager > Other Devices > Select Rig Manager (usually has a '?')> Right Click > Update Driver.

RIG MANAGER NOT SYNCHING UNDER WINDOWS 10.

If you are having a synching problem when running Windows 10, you might need to update the USB driver.

Start > Right Click > Device Manager > Other Devices > Select Rig Manager > Right Click > Update Driver.