Posts by karlic

I wonder if it would be possible to write an ADSR into the Transpose effect? Then you could allow the first few ms (transient) of the unaffected guitar pass through before the pitched signal. The user wouldn’t feel the latency.

I was thinking of the Digitech pedal, but I find it great how I can have a slot in performance mode for each song that has the transpose set automatically, and I don't have to change an external pedal to do this.

Wondering if it's worth tuning to Eb, and then using the transpose up a semi-tone for standard. I'm new to the band, so guess it depends on how many songs are in standard vs. how many are in Eb...!

EDIT: Seems the Whammy DT has midi as well.... am I right in thinking I can automatically set the transpose level on the Whammy DT based on the performance slot I select..??

I would choose the guitar tuning that you use most and just transpose when necessary. Having everything in the Kemper patch is why I use the the internal transpose and it sounds fine.

The only problem is getting used to playing with a little latency. Of course, clean parts are where you will notice the delay is more pronounced. Let us know how the Whammy compares.

Generally I stick to 1 or 3 semitones transpose, but do have one section shifted down 3. This is just some straight chords and it seems alright.

Smooth chords improves the shifted sound, but seems to add a little more latency. I love the all in one solution of the Kemper and I use this now, but the Digi pedal just shades it in terms of feel for me. Would great if there was a further improvement for this in the future.

I nervously upgraded to OS7 on Friday. It wouldn't work in the usual way through Rig Manager, but a USB stick went through without issue and everything is fine.

An updated Rig Manager is not compatible with OS6, so that was the problem I guess.

Even when the final product is released we’re still going to find some bugs. It’s no big deal to me so give us the beta!!!!