Posts by Cederick

szykman

If you doubt my expertise in Floyd Rose setups you can watch my video below and you'll see that I know perfectly well how to setup guitars for GOOD tuning stability.

The cheap Jackson above simply has the following issues, just like I said:

A) weak neck

B) plastic nut

I could change the nut for a Graphtech or similar, and that would help, but nothing can help a weak neck.

Well if I say the neck is weak and bendable, I say that because I know it, not because I'm a beginner at guitar setups or whatever.

I have compared it to my other guitars and the pitch shifts more when I'm bending the neck on this guitar than my Warmoths, Solar, Barrington, Fender etc etc.

It's a a WEAK neck. And plastic nut doesn't help with tuning stability.

Doesn't really have anything to do with truss rod adjustments. The first thing I did when I bought this used from a guy was to straighten the neck.

Please dont assume me for a beginner when it comes to guitars :rolleyes:

And at least look at the picture before coming with irrelevant suggestions... It doesn't have a Floyd Rose...:rolleyes:

I bought a cheap used Jackson JS11 I could keep in my rehearsal in case I'm too lazy to bring my Solar :saint:

It's a totally ok guitar. It's hard to keep in perfect tune, probably because the combination of fairly weak/bendable neck and plastic nut... But then again, I'm used to Evertune so... I shouldn't expect more. But yeah, it's fine, and fun to play. I'm not gonna use it in studio or live anyway, so tuning stability isn't super important.

[Blocked Image: https://i.imgur.com/RSgYS6v.jpg]

WHATS WITH THE BROKEN IMAGE INSERT FUNCTION?

Another guy above me seems to have the same issue!

I can see the picture when I'm editing the message, but not in preview or when posted!

EDIT: Trying with Tinpic instead of Imgur...

[Blocked Image: http://i64.tinypic.com/2agrckx.jpg]

Tinypic doesn't work either!!!

Please get this function fixed... It's broken!