Posts by flyingheelhook

For the record, I am a retired MMA referee (formerly licensed professional & amateur in DC and Virginia in the USA). If anyone gets to the point they feel they really do have to duke it out, I am available to officiate. For a modest fee... :D

[quote='billbixby','http://www.kemper-amps.com/forum/index.php/Thread/25984-Well-I-do-need-a-NPD-thread/?postID=268846#post268846']Once you are happy with the results, remember to SAVE/STORE, as this is a new setting.

Cheers,
    John

THIS - I probably do this now more often than I should when setting up performances, but that one time I forgot and lost a ton of work got me in the habit. You can tweak different slot settings without having to save a performance, but I recommend getting in the habit regardless. Better to have lost a few seconds saving than an hour forgetting to...

Given how much I love the /13 profiles from pack 2 (just played a gig with rave reviews from the sound guy about how easy it was for him to work with the line out from my kemper and the tone I was getting from the Pack 2 /13 profiles - I may have some clips to share in the near future), I think I might have to get pack 1 just for them. If the pack 1 /13 proflies are as good as those in pack 2, everything else will be gravy.

Yeah, I am starting to sound like a broken record fanboy but I don't give a shit! :D

Thanks, me too! If nothing else, it will give me a chance to delve into a lot of the other profiles that I have and don't use - the dumble pack has a ton of good tone profiles in it and I am itching to find a project to use them with, let alone all of the vintage pack too! I'm practically salivating at the thought! LOL!