Posts by dougc84

I created another thread but i think this may help you to create controlled feedback:)
    The Vo Wond -anyone have experience with this device?

[Blocked Image: http://cdn.mos.musicradar.com/images/features/in-praise-of/in-praise-of-ebow-630-80.jpg]

I know this is a little old, but I LOVE my eBow. I don't use it that often, but for the right situations, it's fantastic, but it's not really ideal for "feedback" in the traditional sense. It basically keeps the string sustained like you picked it but the magnetic field in the eBow keeps the string vibrating forever. However, there is a "harmonic" mode that does create some overtones that have a feedback-like essence to it. It's just a little too controlled for a traditional feedback sound though.

NRPN is not documented because it's used for "Kemper Exclusive" features, such as the looper.

I have a Mastermind. There's no way to control the mix parameter of any effect except delay and reverb, ATM.

I wait until Kemper makes it possible internally. That would be amazing.

An "internal" implementation is not possible without new hardware. There's only one XLR port. You'd be talking about a Kemper 2.0, and that's not coming anytime soon.

no offense, but if the simple task of summing two mic signals is what's keeping you from using multiple mics then maybe you shouldn't attempt multi-mic'ing in the first place. ;)
    Summing is the only relatively easy part about it, everything else (choice of mics, choice of speaker, positioning, levels, eqs etc.) is really quite ambitious compared to that.