Posts by Aussiejoe

Chruschdy

"Does the Input LED light up when you play something on the guitar?"

nope not the input or output when plugged into the front jack and the "Input" function is set to front.

this is becoming very frustrating for me. Ive just laid out A$2700 for this hoping to have a great experience and its pretty disappointing so far, oh well
    Ive emailed Kemper support maybe they can think of something
    cheers

Hi dougc84

As per my post to you "with the guitar plugged into the front input jack the output and input light does not illuminate and i dont hear the rig"
    so no, its not registering any activity from the input jack.
    Interesting about the TRS/TS jacks. Ive been using this set up for 6 years running it thru an Axefx, pod hd500x, various VOX and digitech products and never had an issue using the existing cabling. Anyway I appreciate you trying to help me Thanks

HI dougc84

ok, with the guitar plugged into the "alternate input" the output and input light illuminates and i hear the rig
    with the guitar plugged into the front input jack the output and input light does not illuminate and i dont hear the rig
    i tried other rigs its the same situation
    I can hear thru the monitors/headphones when plugged into "alternate input" but not when using the front input jack
    my connectors are 2 ring BTW (is that TS?)
    all the setting are as per default out of the box, not using pedals, haven't changed sense settings.
    I dont believe its any cabling issue as it works from the "alternate input" just not the front input
    im running a pair of studio monitors not mono
    thanks for helping

HI folks
    definitely using the input on the right side (not the headphone in)
    Ive plug my headphones in and if i turn up the vol/gain I can hear white noise thru them but no sound from the loaded rig (if using the front input)