Posts by Storms_of_Evermore

Hi there! For anything with gain I run a low pass between 6000 and 8000.

It takes the harsh mic effect away and thickens the sound.

Awesome, thanks. The problem is, I recorded several albums worth of guitars... I mean worst case I could do them all again, but I've been rolling back to 5K... originally I thought it was 9K, but when I looked it's 5K. I'm finding that it's making them a bit flat... kind of? Thank you

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to the Kemper. I am running the Kemper Profiler direct into my Zen Tour and I was wondering, does anyone roll off the highs... maybe back to like 9K? I'm not sure if I'm hearing it, but it seems like on many of the Kemper profiles running direct has some sort of fizz or something... maybe it's just me? Not sure? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

I am getting this really unpleasant digital distortion or something happening to where the Kemper input is showing red. I'm even dropped the master volume way down and the regular volume way down. Sometimes when I engage the pedal it rockets the volume through the Kemper and distorts? I have no clue? I will keep experimenting?

Hi all you Kemper nutbags! I love this thing! I recently Plugged a wah pedal in the front input of the Kemper and selected a profile and released the pedal does not respond, like it does if I just run the wah with any distortion box direct into my interface. I was just hoping there was a way I could dial it in the front without having to run everything on the backside of the unit? Thanks in advance! Rock on!

Thanks guys. I tried to do the lock thing, but it doesn't seem to work for me. I un-selected the effects and hit Lock, but when I change rigs it becomes active again. I'm sure it's user error so I will keep fumbling till I figure it out. Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!